Prolife Philippines elects new officers

Posted By: admin On:

MANDALUYONG City, Feb 6, 2017 – After four years, Prolife Philippines Foundation, Inc. elects a new set of officers as well as additions to its Board of Trustees during the Prolife Philippines Convention on Feb. 5 at the Lourdes School.

Prolife Philippines Foundation's new Board of Trustees and officers are led into their oath-taking by Prolife Philippines spiritual director Fr. Melvin Castro, on Feb. 5 at the Lourdes School, Mandaluyong during the annual Prolife Philippines Convention. (Photo: Dr. Ryan Capitulo)

Eric Manalang, who headed Prolife Philippines after the presidency of Lito Atienza in 2007, officially handed over the reins to Rita Linda Dayrit, former vice president of Prolife Philippines, who was elected president.

Raul Nidoy, who was part of the previous Board of Trustees, taking charge of education, was elected chairperson while Cora Afuang of the Daughters of Mary Immaculate (DMI) was voted vice-president. Dr. Ryan Capitulo, an obstetrician-gynecologist and a member of Filipinos for Life, was elected treasurer. To complete the set of officers, Peter Pardo, current president of LoveLife Philippine, was elected secretary.

Also newly-nominated to the Board of Trustees are:

  • Atty. Jemy Gatdula
  • Nirva’ana Delacruz
  • Paul Richard Guimary
  • Carlos Antonio Palad
  • Dani Villanueva
  • Michelle Talavera

Continuing another term as members of the Board are: Anselmo Beluso, Dra. Melissa Poblete, Rolando Delos Reyes II, Rizalito David, and Moises Cañete.

The assembly gathered prolife leaders from various prolife groups like Doctors for Life, Sagip Sierra Madre Movement, People’s Choice Movement, LoveLife Philippines, Filipinos for Life, and Daughters of Mary Immaculate. (CBCPNews)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors