Catholic school set to promote rosary devotion

Posted By: admin On:

MANILA, Sept. 26, 2016 – The Siena College Family Rosary Crusade (SCFRC) on its 49th year of promoting devotion to Our Lady of the Holy Rosary is organizing two daily Novena Masses from Sept. 28 to Oct. 6, one at 7:30 a.m. and another at 10:30 a.m. at the Siena College Chapel.

Themed “Celebrating the Year of Mercy, the Eucharist and the Family with Mary, Our Mother and Guide”, the event is open to the public.

The schedule of the Novena Masses is as follows:

  • Sept. 28 – Day 1:

07:30 a.m. F[r. Arturo P. Pertin, OP] 10:30 a.m. [Fr. Jesus C. Prol, OP]

  • Sept.29 – Day 2:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Hans D. Magdurulang] 10:30 a.m. [Fr. Rudolf Steven Seño, OP]

  • Sept. 30 – Day 3:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Rogelio B. Alarcon, OP] 10:30 a.m. [Fr. Ramon T. Salibay, OP]

  • Oct. 1 – Day 4:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Edwin Peter R. Dionisio, OFM]

  • Oct. 2 – Day 5:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Tereso M. Campillo, OP]

  • Oct. 3 – Day 6:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Rey Hector A. Paglinawan] 10:30 a.m. [Fr. Paul Enrique H. Gungon IV]

  • Oct. 4 – Day 7:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Nicolas G. Salamanca] 10:30 a.m. [Fr. Al Benedick B. Taguinod, MS]

  • Oct. 5 – Day 8:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Gerard Francisco P. Timoner III, OP, Provincial, Dominican Province of the Philippines] 10:30 a.m. [Fr. Ian S. Trillanes]

  • Oct. 6 – Day 9:

07:30 a.m. [Fr. Sherwin Ferrater] 10:30 a.m. [Fr. Christopher Jeffrey L. Aytona, OP]

  • Oct. 7 – Feast Day

02:00 p.m. [Fr. Max Gatela, OP]

A Eucharistic celebration will culminate the event on Friday, Oct. 07, Feast of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary at 2:00 p.m. and will followed by a grand procession at 4:00 p.m.

The Family Rosary Crusade is held yearly and is attended by students, faculty, personnel, and alumni of Siena College, Quezon City, the Congregation of the Dominican Sisters of St. Catherine of Siena, other members of the Dominican Family as well as devotees of the Santo Rosario. (CBCPNews)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors