Borongan diocese outs new CD

Posted By: admin On:

BORONGAN City, Eastern Samar, September 20, 2014—Fr. Neil Gavan Tenefrancia, who chairs the Committee on Liturgical Music of the Diocese of Borongan, shares with the Waray faithful 15 new liturgical songs he composed collected in a CD titled “Misa Yubileyo: Mga Kanta Ha Santos Nga Misa”.


These songs are: Jubilate Deo, Kyrie (Ginoo, Malooy Ka), Gloria (Himaya sa Dyos), Alleluia, Ubi Caritas (Presentation Song), Sanctus (Santos), Aklamasyon, Great Amen, Pater Noster (Amay Namon), Doxology, Agnus Dei (Kordero han Dyos), Memory of the Gift, Let’s Come Together, Paglakat han Kapawa, and Paglakat ug Pagbag-o.

Aside from Tenefrancia who was in charge of the overall music, the CD was a collaborative effort of several creative minds, Bong Ambe, Jr., Choirmaster/Vocal Arranger; Alvin Alvarez, Bass; Mifeal Llauderes, Tenor; Charlotte Lauderes, Soprano; Melanie Canadalla, Alto; Jairus Campo, Musical Arranger; Alren Jerome Beronio, CD Design; Fr. Roneil Canillas, Cover Photo; KBOX Studios in Tacloban City, production; with the special participation of Liezl Elipe,

Tenefrancia said “Kirche in Not” (Aid to the Church in Need), an international pastoral aid organization based in Germany, financed the project.

Copies of the CD are available at the Chancery of the Diocese of Borongan and at Saint Mary’s School of Borongan. (Raymond A. Sebastián)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors